Eater of Dreams Book 1 is DONE

Posted: September 5, 2023 in cthulhu-eats-tolkien, eater of dreams, Eater of Dreams, Fantasy, The Writing Process
Tags: , ,
It's not quite that bad... or is it?
Revising isn’t quite that horrifying…
or
is it?

I think I’ve already stated it, but the book is done!

I had been publishing it in Vella, and that has not only been completed but has also been updated with fixes/changes/etc. Not that all of them are live as of this blog (5SEP2023)–Kindle’s like that, sitting on episodes for no apparent* reason–but they’re in the queue at least.

If you want to know when it’s ready for pre-order, subscribe to my newsletter (sidebar on Desktop, below on mobile). It’s a free newsletter and you get a free story set in the universe that comes in multiple formats so you can choose to download your preferred file type. And come back here and let me know what you think! I appreciate honest, respectful feedback, even if it’s negative on the story. I say this again and again–it helps me grow as a writer when people are honest.

As for Vella… I’m still weighing whether or not I will go that route again. I think the only way I “got away with it” this time is that the parts of were already written, it just needed to be

Signing up for the newsletter early enough and you will get the first dates on when it’s ready for pre-order and may get a chance to vote on covers.


*”Apparently”, because there’s really no explicit/sexual stuff (sorry to disappoint if that’s what you’re looking for). Or it just gets hung up on my fantasy-style names for things. Whatever. It’s a PITA either way.

Leave a comment